smoke ladyLooking at the Arts Group home page the other day, I saw that over the past four and a half years, group members have organised a total of 335 Meetups, some of which, hopefully, have provided opportunities for new friendships and acquaintances to flourish among arts and culture enthusiasts. From my own point of view, since becoming organiser in 2010, some of the most enjoyable outings of my life have come as a consequence of being part of the group and I hope you feel the same to some degree, or may do so in the future. For the present however, it seems a shame to let memories of surprise discoveries, captivating encounters, artistic misadventures or cultural revelations fade into obscurity, so I’ve started this page for members to look back on events which have left an impression, one way or another. Here’s one we attended earlier:

